With the increased global demand in oil and gas undiscovered areas of the world should be opened up to access more resources To what extent do you agree

The new areas should be discovered around the world from where there is more access to natural resources like oils and gases as the number of demands of such resources has been increased globally in recent years. In my opinion, discovering the areas of natural resources could be beneficial in many aspects.

Firstly, people always want to live in places where the resources available are more in order to make their lives easier. People make use of oils like petrol and gases like CNG daily in transportation. The availability of these resources at any place makes it possible for people to start living in that area. For instance, talking about petrol pumps, if we come to find out the place where there is a natural oil i.e. petrol is present, people will start living in that area and also will explore more about that place.

Furthermore, the discovery of oils and gas in an undiscovered area helps in the economical condition of the country. With the finding of natural resources in such places, one could establish a company that makes use of these resources. Establishing a company means the people in that area have the opportunity to work in that company and earn money. As a result, people's employment will increase.

Finally, plenty of researches are going on debating that only 20 percent have been discovered by the date. So, by exploring the new area the percentage of natural resources present could be increased.

In conclusion, the government should allow oils and gas companies to explore and start production in an undiscovered area as it has plenty of benefits like life in a new area, employability increases e.t.c.