All too often, companies hire outside consultants to suggest ways for the company to operate more efficiently. If companies were to spend more time listening to their own employees, such consultants would be unneccessary.

Write a response discussing the extent you agree or disagree.

Companies who are fond of consultants for efficiency in productivity could have harnessed

the wealth of knowledge of their employees. In as much as this hold true, many a individual,

especially officials of great companies, would rather expend in hiring a professional. In

my opinion, I agree that consulting a skilled personnel is much more efficient than in-house efficiency plan.

To start with, Consultants are known to be specialists in particular area. In the course

of their occupation, they would have come around a glut of related challenges, making

resolutions of problem a more promising enterprise for them; they have been doing it

before, it would not be bad if they do it again.

If RN Railway Corporation were to rely on its seemingly 'well-informed workers, there

would not be a good news to tell today. Instead they had gone ahead to hire an external

firm to manage their problems and device a nice strategy to efficiency.

Finally, not only do consultants are skilled in their job, leasing such to them give such

organizations ample time to focus on the main deliverables. The hours it will take for a

round-table discussion of progress would be channeled to more productive input and thus

further improving efficiencies. In addition, I believe, they would be relieved of the

stress, since another head has taken the blame. Which is not a bad thing in a way, since

they're being paid for it.

However, more interaction with in-house employers can also be much beneficial. Of course,

workers in any organization are expected to have enough information about operations in

the department, if not the organization at all. There should not have been any reason why

subsuming a schedule with the employers to discuss the progress of the company. That in

many cases have made the need of consultants totally unnecessary.

Conclusively, in as much as as listening to employees might be a big factor too more

productivity, there are specific needs for organizations to harness the services of

consultants. This all depends on specific challenges and needs of such company.