All too often, companies hire outside consultants to suggest ways for the company to operate more efficiently. If companies were to spend more time listening to their own employees, such consultants would be unnecessary.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with these statements and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statements might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

Companies can face a lot of different kinds of issues such as high employee turnover rates or disrupted work environment which could lead to the degradation of its overall performance. Further, the company can already be equipped with a lot of different tasks and may not be able to give more time to listening their employees. Therefore hiring an outside consultant can be considered as a better option to operate more efficiently. My views are supported with the below mentioned examples.

Firstly, hiring an outside consultant will be helpful to provide a unbiased opinion in matters of dispute or differences that exists while making any important company decision. For instance, consider a dispute amongst the employees and the HR department over the email inspection program introduced by the company. In this scenario, we cannot rely on the HR itself to resolve the issue. An outside consultant can weigh the opinions of both the parties and give unbiased advice to help resolve the matter.

In addition to this, an outside consultant is specialized in his work and may be able to handle various disparate situations that demand a strategic and logical solution. Therefore, they would be able to solve the different problems that arise in the company more efficiently that the company itself who might not be experienced enough to tackle certain situations that are different from the ones they normally encounter.

Finally, sometimes the employees won't be comfortable in sharing their views or thoughts to the co-workers and would find it easy to share with some unknown person. For instance, employees suffering from anxiety or depression can cause a futile and unproductive work environment. To prevent this, the company may hire an outside consultant so that the employee might be more comfortable to share

his personal experiences and get the required help to boost his productivity.

To sum up, in certain cases the company might not have enough budget or resources to acquire additional consultancy services but still, having any third party to use his/her own conscience to give the correct piece of advice or give the correct solution to any problem might always result into much better results than having the company itself to listen to their own employees.