All too often, companies hire outside consultants to suggest ways for the company to operate more efficiently. If companies were to spend more time listening to their own employees, such consultants would be unnecessary.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with these statements and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statements might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

Gauging the efficacy of a company's performance is an important task in ensuring a bright future for the company, and to make sure that any obstacles or roadblocks in operations are cleared. While taking employee feedback is vital for ensuring reasonable working conditions, it does not reduce the need to hire outside consultants. The central reason for this is the fact that such consultants can give a bigger-picture set of suggestions for the company to adjust its workings; the feedback of the employees can not cover the bigger issues that the company would have at hand.

Consultants generally survey the whole plethora of departments that the company may have, and check everywhere along the supply line, or whatever framework it may be, for ways in which the company can work more effeciently. They don't simply look at a heap of papers and create a solution; they come up with advice for the company in a holistic manner. They may even converse with employees on the ground who manage different departments, gathering valuable information that can help them in making decisions.

Employee feedback does provide a lot of insight in the working of an organization, as they are the very nodes stitched together to form the corporate structure. They may each find ways to improve operations at their own levels, or based on what they observe in the workplace. Such feedback cannot be immediately discounted when consultations are made, but also cannot fully replace the value brought to a company via consultations. Employee feedback is a great tool to improve the company to a finer degree.

Hence, if a company were to start taking feedback from its employees, it does not absolve it of its need for consultants, though it would surely help in making working conditions better for them. By listening to employees, the company not only gets the larger-picture feedback from its consultants, but also benefits from the small-picture (or rather, greater-precision) feedback from the workers themselves.

Thus, the claim that taking employee feedback would make hiring outside consultants unnecessary for a company, for the above reasons, is false. A company can't afford to lose any picture of how well it operates: neither big, nor small. Though, it must be noted that by disagreeing with the claim, this does not justify a company not listening to its employees.