All too often, companies hire outside consultants to suggest ways for the company to operate more efficiently. If companies were to spend more time listening to their own employees, such consultants would be unnecessary.

Humans cannot find their own mistakes until they look at the given situation hard. Most of the time the mistakes we make are tiny and silly which can be oversaw unless, the situation has some serious gravity. "Companies do hire outside consult to suggest ways for the company to operate more efficiently", everybody is benefitted from this like company can get good returns and consult gets a hefty salary or reward .

During, 2007 economic collapse was beginning many people were warned of the collapse by Michael Bury who, is an investor but who, also sought to look after people for his caring nature. The collapse happened due to, Lehmann Brothers an investing firm were delivering "Government Issued

Bonds" on Iow price range. Althoug, this issuance of bonds to genral public was good oppurtunity to make money people started to buy all types of bonds from them some of which were faulty. Lehmann Brothers in cupidity issued numerous default bonds (these bonds were below C rank) once, all the bonds were issued Lehmann Brothers did make a great profit but little did they know that the IRS is looking for the those who issued faulty bonds and making share market more volatile. All the banks who had invested in bonds were called and questioned. Lehmann Brothers was found guilty for providing people faulty bonds which were of no value neither to the government and nor to the people. Federal Reserve took consult from big banks like "BlackRock" to reassess the problem and find out a way without making people lose all their money. Lehmann Brothers was doing all it can to operate more efficiently but the were doing it based on greed for money. So, hiring an outside consult was neccessary.

Harvey Spectre an incredible lawyer who had won more 100 cases was being charged for breaking attorney client privilege as per the New York Association Bar no one from his firm were able to represent him so, his company hired a consult from another firm. The consult "Anita Gibbs" was trying to help Harvey or maybe she was just trying to make it look in that way. Every attorney in New York was jealous and envious of Harvey so, was Anita she tried to make a deal between harvey and his prosecutor to drop the charges in against of Harvey waiving of his license to practise law. This advice was not just inappropriate but worthless, Harvey going away from firm would cost them dearly so, Jessica who is boss of harvey stepped in and made amendments to his deal stating

that Harvey would follow all ehtical practices and prosecutor will get retention cheque for 1 million dollars in return. The firm hiring outside consult was not just deemed unesccessary also waste of time for everybody.

Hiring outside consultants can be unneccessary and useless as we can see had Jessica not meddled in harvey might had lost his license to practice law but from example of Lehmann Brothers we can understand that a company who listens to their employees and consults from them might not always be a logical choice. As, all the company employees were greedy to fill their own pockets. So hiring outside consult was neccessary.

In conclusion we can say that hiring consultant depends wholly on situation we are in, gravity of situation and all other parameters.