Although sound moral judgment is an important characteristic of an effective leader, it is not as important as a leader’s ability to maintain the respect of his or her peers.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

Leaders are made and not born. It is the inexhaustive list of skills that make a person a leader. Few qualities topping the chart are moral judgment, respect, and kind nature.

Decision making is a key role of a leader. It includes sound and moral judgment, keeping in mind everyone's interests. A leader should not be arrogant about his position or power. He should respect each and everyone without discrimination. That's what makes a fine leader. Take for example honorable PM of India, Mr. Narender Modi. His kind words and respect has helped him gain special attention. His moral and confident judgment related to demonetization has helped curb the flow of black money.

Meanwhile, it is important to maintain the respect of peers as a leader. At times there are can be difficult situations, where few judgments may tarnish the repute of the leader's peers. Taking the example of Adolf Hitler. His decisions against the jews not only disrespected the ideologies of jews but also resulted in questioning his abilities as a leader. This led to his downfall as what he thought was a moral judgment was disrespecting one of the communities.

A leader's role is unique and tricky. It requires perseverance and sound moral judgment. Along with this, he has to keep in mind the interest and respect of his peers. If he can do so, then he makes a fine leader.