Anyone can make things bigger and more complex. What requires real effort and courage is

to move in the opposite direction---in other words, to make things as simple as possible.

The assertion states that a person can easily make things bigger and more complex, while he/she needs real efforts and courage to make things as simple as possible. That assertion is right on the money from my point of view as I also think that I can make things complex in no time, but require much effort and courage to make that same thing simpler.

In the daily life, people deal with various sorts of thing among which some are complex and some simple. A person who leads a typical life, gets inured to that daily tasks he performs, and it is known that if anyone wants to give in his/her any particular habit that needs effort. A typical jobholder who is so stuck with his/her job that he rarely can avoid all that job related stuffs even in a holiday. It is seemingly intricate for that person to get rid of that things, and if he wants to ignore those things, he requires courage and effort to stay away from his/her long fostered habits.

People are belligerent by nature, and wars around us are the proofs of that inherent cruelty. Every nation is admittedly enhancing their warfare to get protected from any kind of threats from other nations. For an instance, South Korea can be called into account. There Kim, the supreme leader is examining new missiles every now and then. He is easily doing that making the world’s environment complex with the threat of war. Conversely, great efforts need to stop this criteria and US has already tried for that to make a deal with South Korea, but those only have gone in vain. On the other hand, There are names that come into mind - Benjamin Franklin and George Washington. It was the time when British were colonizing in America though people of that time wanted to be free. This sort of thing made Franklin and Washington to come in front with courage and real effort to lead those people to freedom.

Finally, think about the daily technological products, that are being used all through the day. Those products are making are daily life easier and simpler that before, but their making process are not simplex at all. Those products are results of complex process and arduous efforts. A group of researchers, entrepreneurs, scientists and so other work industriously to present society products that have changed the lifestyle into easier ways.

In conclusion, a person can easily light a fire but it needs courage and effort to go in front of that fire to blow it off.