The best ideas arise from a passionate interest in commonplace things.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

The discovery of something new is often done by people who are passionate about their work. The prompt recommends that inventions happen by people passionate about their work. I strongly agree with this suggestion and argue that people look inwards rather than outwards to work in the field they are passionate about for two reasons.

To begin, inventions are often made by people who are passionate about their work rather than forced to do it. Thus the idea to invent something meaningful from work that a person loathes is highly unlikely. For example, in earlier times when inventions were hardly scratching the surface to gain everyone's eyes on it Madam Curie was the first woman to be awarded a Nobel prize in both physics and chemistry for her remarkable work in both fields.

After the invention of radioactivity for spontaneous radiation and winning a Nobel prize further winning one in chemistry for the invention of radium that is even now used to treat cancer. The above example shows that only those succeed who have a hunger for something in the field of work they like.

Further, even if we assume inventions happen only in some popular fields and not all fields one should still pursue his or her interest in the field because happiness plays a crucial role in our efficiency of work. For instance, if a person who is passionate about training horses and chose a future in some other booming field in which they lack interest or even abhor they will end up ruining themselves by not being productive and not being completely devoted to their work, research shows that efficiency is determined by how good they feel about their job.

Of course, some might argue that accidental inventions or great ideas have been a result of how bored someone was with their work so we should give in, but isn't this the reason why we should pursue what we have an interest in so that we could contribute better and knowingly rather than accidents. People who ignore their inner voices do that at their own peril and end up suffering rather than finding happiness.