The best ideas arise from a passionate interest in commonplace things Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take In developing and supporting your

If Sir Isaac Newton had neglected the apple falling from the tree as an everyday boring event I am not sure at what stage our physics would have been. A simple and universal thing like apple falling from a tree sparked an interest within him to ask the most fundamental question in physics "WHY". The question then led to a series of experiments and thought processes which gave us the modern day concept of gravity. Commonplace things when fused with a passionate mind can become genesis of wonderful ideas.

Humans are basically very inquisitive creatures when we are born. The passion and rigour is at its peak during childhood. And that's the reason we learn so fast at that stage. This passion when brought into our daily adult lives can create ripples of improvement in a monotonous routine. A simple observation like dogs like to sniff around can lead to an innovative idea of employing them as sniffer dogs at crime scenes. Similarly when we observe an everyday event that a sunflower always faces the sun from morning to evening can be used to create something like movable solar plates for maximum energy generation. Innovators don't need inspirations, they just have make use their passionate interest in things which they hear and see. Let's take the example of Uber which is afterall just a taxi network. The CEO faced the every day issue of taxi ride unavailability and instead of hopelessly cursing the system, thought something new. The passion with which he saw the chance of converting problem into an opportunity is what makes him an innovator.

All these examples show us that the simplest of things can bring out amazing ideas just with a paradigm shift and rigour. However, it is noteworthy that if I am person who is stuck in an endless rut of everyday life it becomes difficult for me to see things differently. We all need some anomaly in our lives to recharge. Even with endless passion I can't see things differently if I am not susceptible to new ideas and perspectives. For this reason, we need to step out of the comfort zone and explore not so common things. This can lead to quandary of changes in perspective and rekindle our passion.

In conclusion, I would say that I completely agree with the statement but with a small caveat that the statement is limited and is generalized. If need arises we need to step out of everyday routine to view the world with new tinted glasses. Once recharged, the passion can be used to light up the banal things of our life too. Someone great once said that "The passion is what keeps us young" is absolutely correct here.