The increasingly rapid pace of life today causes more problems than it solves.

"Time and tide waits for none."

The modern day city dweller has imbibed this aphorism in to his daily life. I also firmly believe in the same. So, I won't agree with the argument presented. This statement has been highly generalized and we cannot say for sure whether rapid pace of life has solved or created more problems. We need a comparison between the present and previous problems to analyze whether that is really the case.

Fast pace of life is the way of large cities and it is fast taking over smaller towns. Urbanisation has made its way not only through major cities but also through the minds of people living in it. Fast life ensures that the person gets fast money, spends it even more speedily and enjoys life to the fullest. Even social needs of people are getting fulfilled. For example, urban places have more facilities for healthcare. A city dweller gets much better emergency health services than a rural person will get. For education too, the fast paced city is much more capable for providing a world class study program. Enetertainment, travel, financial planning everything happens at a quick pace and it relieves a person from his responsibilities early in life. The person can enjoy the life when he is able to rather than waiting for retirement to enjoy life.

Also, it is not right to say the fast pace has increased problems. Urbanisation and fast life are natural ways of evolution and slowly everyone will be acquainted to this lifestyle. We adapt ourselves everyday and the better practices will eventually thrive in the course of time. Even if we try to stop the natural flow, we will fail miserably. So it would be best to get used to the fast life and enjoy the fruits it has to offer. There will always be problems whether we live a slow life or fast life and so the statement that problems have increased is not quite right. Newer challenges require newer approaches to solve them and shutting out the problems won't give us the solution.

Only few of the aspects where this fast pace of life has failed are family bonding and mental health. With increase in pace of everyday life, people have lesser time for their loved ones which has eventually led to nuclear families and distanced individuals. This can later lead to mental health problems which need to be taken into consideration. But again, these matters depend on each individual and could be taken care with right work-life balance.

So, I don't agree with the argument and believe that the fast pace of life is inevitable. We need to adapt and adopt the right measures to get the best of both the scenarios. If the person lives a fast life, he needs to take some time out every now and then to connect to the roots where he came from. Spend time with family and lead a more meaningful life.