The best leaders are those who encourage feedback from the people whom they lead.

I strongly agree with the statement which says that the best leaders are those who encourage feedback from the people whom they lead. There are numerous factors which lead us to believe that leaders are supposed to be compassionate and humble. they should also be amiable. I will elaborate the details in the following paragraphs.

Firstly, let us clarify the meaning of leadership. Leadership is a quality of leading a group of people and excel in whatever field you are working in. Undoubtedly, a leader is expected to be an exemplar for his or her teammates and should be able to extract the best out of them.

it is extremely vital for leader to ask for the unbiased feedback for his eprsonal as well as the team's growth. Even though a leader would be great at the required skills and experienced as well, no human immune to committing mistakes, and it is through fair discussion and analysis of the performance of every individual in the team that the team improves.

Leadership is a lot about how you deal with your teammates or employees. people who work under you should never feel stressed, rather the enthusiasm and energy in them should come natural. to make this happen, a leader has to be friendly, humble and amenable.

Commensurating the various factors is vital for an effective leadership, as a loophole in any aspect of leadership would make the efforts of the leader futile. There could be people with different personalities working under a leader, and it is upto the leader to make the most of them. How does a leader deal with a maverick or how does he deals with an impatient person tells a lot about the capabilities of the leader.

A great leader would be open to feedback with alacrity and would correct his mistakes and learn from it at the earliest. A leader who doesn't encourage people to give feedback is regarded as an arrogant and obdurate person who thinks he is always right and points out the mistakes of others.