Many lives might be saved if inoculations against cow flu were routinely administered to all people in areas where the disease is detected. However, since there is a small possibility that a person will die as a result of the inoculations, we cannot permit inoculations against cow flu to be routinely administered

The argument has a lot of loopholes which has to be covered and answered to strengthen the point of the argument. It is based upon several factors which may or may not hold true at all times. Firstly, the analysis has to be reinforced by mentioning proper facts regarding how many people have been detected with Cow flu disease. What percentage of the people in that area or city are infected with cow flu? Further, how common is it in the other areas of the world? There could be other reasons why the cows are getting infected in the first place. Moreover, what percentage exactly did the argument meant when it mentioned a small possibility that a person may die due to the inoculations? Are there any efficient alternatives to counter this problem? The argument would be more clear if these questions were answered.

If the number of people or the percentage of infected people is large enough to be of concern, there should be measures taken at saving people's life. But, if the number of infected people is minuscule, it can be treated as a special case and be provided with the hospital facilities. As this factor is not being clarified in the argument, it would absolutely be facile to make a conclusion out of it.

Secondly, if it happens to be a widespread disease, Health Care Officials are supposed to be working day in and out addressing the disease. Though, it mentions in the argument that there is a small possibility that person may die as a result of the inoculations, it is not clear as to what percentage of people may die because of the inoculations. There could be several other reasons a person can die of. A person may already be infected by some other diseases which could be exacerbated by the inoculations. The inoculations may be a bit too strong for the old people which arises another question as to what age category of the people is more likely to get infected? If only the youth are prone to getting infected and the inoculations are harmful to only the old people with some other existing diseases, then it is absolutely risk-free to administer the cold flu with inoculations

Another factor which needs to be answered is that what specific ingredient in the inoculation is actually causing harm? There could be a chance of developing a better alternative which may not be deleterious.

An audacious step should be taken at saving the lives of people with cow flu infections. The argument should be instilled with more facts and pertinent statistics which would be more comprehensive and easily addressed. The argument is lacking depth and is absurd without more rigorous research and information.