Universities should require students to take courses only within those fields they are interested in studying.

This is a very important concept to discuss that people would normally ignore. University is a place where students from different places come together to learn and exploit their potential in whichever field they choose to study. In today's world, this is one of most neglected aspect of the education. Parents would want their children to go to rep[uted universities but never do they consider asking their children whether they are interested in that particular field or not.

I strongly agree with the concept of granting students the permission to take up the courses that excite and encourage them to work hard. It is the tradition, that has been followed since ages, in which a set of subjects are alloted to the students and each and every student have to study the same set of subjects which harming the progress and process of eevry students mind in a different way.

Consider the examples of various different scientists, had they focussed on every single subject of their course, none of them would have come up eith great discoveries and technologies. It is because they devoted their energy and time to a single aspect of the subject which sparked interest in them that made them so great.

Psychological studies prove that every person has different set of skills and talents and forcing a person to do what he is not good at will eventually damage his or her potential and mental energy.

Bill Gates, one of the greatest technologist of the world was a drop out of college because he never understood the reason of studying the subjects that he is not inetersted in. There are several examples of gerat personalities who had set examples of studying the subject that inspired and motivated them.

Another important aspect that should be considered is proper guidance of the students. It is quite common in today's world that students in hgih school will not have their interests figured out yet. Mentorship and proper counselling plays a major role in solving this problem. Universities should take a psychological and mental strength test in order to categorise the students and help them figure out their career choices.

In a nutshell, it is high time that Universities start counselling the students and making sure they are studying the subjects that motivates them in order to let them make the most of their potential.