The best way for a society to prepare its young for leadership in government, industry or other fields is by instilling in them a sense of cooperation, not competition.

It is good to allocate more budget to the advertising as it will somehow provide benefits to the Super Screen Movie Production Company. But the argument on the basis of which the advertising director is claiming that doing so will attract the customers who are giving a good review to the Super Screem movies may not be true as the argument depends on so many assumptions and has a number of loop holes in it. To analyse the argument further, we need to know the answers of many important questions. These answers will be helpful to determine the logical validity of the argument.

First of all we need to know who are the people because of them the postive reviews are increasing. Are these people the same who are interseted in watching Super Screen movies? Or these people are just reviewers who review the movie just by learning about the story. How many people are reviewing movies? We need to know whether the other people like these movies or not. It may be the case that while these movies are being reviewed good by the reviewers but the other people do not like them much.

Further we need to know the current level of awareness about these super screen movies among the people. If they would be already aware enough then I don't think advertising more would make any difference. In such a scenerio, expanding advertising budget would be a waste of money. Additionally we need to know the advertising budget of the last year. We should make sure that the last advertising budget was not enough for giving the approval to expand it. If the last budget would have allocated more than enough to the advertising then I am afraid that extension would make any difference. In such a case, the company should look for the other reasons of people's absence in the show.

Last but not least, we need to know the budget extension plan in detail. We need to know how extending budget would make people aware. We need to know how this extended budget would be used. If this budget will not be utilized in a proper manner then extension may be proved futile.

Before taking any decision on the advice of the advertising director, the company first should know the exact reason of the people's disinterest. The increasing rate of the positive reviews is not sufficient to conclude that people are not watching super screen movies because they are not aware of good content movies. Along with this, the company should also know the level of awareness among the people about these movies and should ask the director for detailed plan and how the plan will work. By following these steps, the company can diagnose the right problem and can make a better decision.