The best way for a society to prepare its young people for leadership in government, industry, or other fields is by instilling in them a sense of cooperation, not competition

Today's young people are the future leaders for our governments, industries and in all other fields. one of the very important function of the society is to prepare young individuals for leading us into the future. society has the capability to incite good virtues as well as bad virtues in today's young minds and prepare them for the future. According to my view, teaching the young about cooperation is a must for creating a better leadership; sense of competition alone does not make a good leader rather it takes the person away from achieving the bigger goal. Nevertheless, I do not totally agree with the statement presented here that inciting only cooperation rather than competitiveness into the young can made them better leaders in the future; instead they both can play a vital role in forming tomorrow's leaders.

leadership involves cooperation - if leaders do not take the opinion of others under their authority, what do they become? Tyrants! dictators! The world has seen its fair share of examples of what dictators have caused, for example, due to Hitler's own greed, he brought upon a war among the nations of the world a century ago and we still bear the burdens of it. A good leader listens to the people under their authority - one person cannot alone be responsible for everything. This is why there are specialists in different sectors and a leader's responsibility is to guide them and with the help of cooperation, lead the nation to a better future.

one may think that now the world leaders are elected through a very rigorous competition of elections; to get into a pretigious job (mainly governmental jobs), people need to compete with other candidates, students compete to get into good schools based on their merit. So yes, there is competition to get where we want to or to achieve our goals but once we reach there, it's important to forget the sense of competition and use cooperation to take better decisions. Ten brains working togther is always better than one brain toiling all day.