The best way for a society to prepare its young people for leadership in government, industry, or other fields is by instilling in them a sense of cooperation, not competition.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons and/or examples that could be used to challenge your position.

Who is a leader? What does leadership mean? It helps a person to be a person with so many skills. Yes, it is right. A leader has to have so many skills. Cooperation is one of them. Many will say competition is also important to become a good leader. But it is the cooperation which is the main factor which makes a good leader.

Future leaders come from the young generation. Today's young people are the future leaders. That's why a society has a crucial role to play in making leaders. The best a society can do is that they can prepare the young generations for future leadership. By instilling competition in them is one way. It has some advantages. Competition makes a person perfect for many skills. He or she can learn how to absorb pressure. He or she can learn how to click instantly on time. They can learn how to manage their time. Another learning is how to give the best effort in order to gain something. But it is not the best way to prepare a leader.

On the other hand, the best way to make a leader is to instill in them the sense of cooperation. Doing so will make their various skills perfect. One of the important skill of a leader is communication. The sense of cooperation will enhance this communication skill of a person. The sense of cooperation is something which is based on unity. The power of unity is huge. It also helps to find different ideas from different people. It helps to maintain good relations with others. All the great leaders of the world have a strong and friendly relation with not only their friends but also their enemies.

In a nutshell, we can opine that the best way to prepare young people for leadership is to instill in them a sense of cooperation. It will help to make good future leaders in government, industry, or any other fields.