"The best way for a society to prepare its young people for leadership in government, industry, or other fields is by instilling in them a sense of cooperation, not competition." - Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or dis

In the present day scenario,Young people are the one who brings the difference to the society and they are the future. So, there need to be appropriate measures which are to be successfully instilled in them to cherish there future with excellence. In this context i would be likely to agree with the author that the cooperation among individuals is the best way to prepare the young minds for leadership for the following reasons.

Firstly, in this modern era we are lacking in cooperation in between the different individuals this is because right from the childhood we are trained to be competitive.For example, consider a student who had just completed his Schooling and he is ready to pursue his intermediate. In this present day life he is motivated with a lot of competitive minds and falls in to a colleges like Narayana and chaitanya colleges which are stress busters for the students and always exhorts and pressurizes its students to move in to the competitive world. Eventually there mindsets get addicted to those thoughts and face some sporadic mindset problems in future and also cannot cooperate with others.

secondly, there are some major projects where it comes to the industries (including private,government and other sector also) in which most of the individuals lacks cooperation in forming a team and will not perform there tasks as a team. They are motivated by competition in the present day world. so they develop a serious egos among the individuals and lack the cooperation between the individuals.

There are some other circumstances which also play a vital role for which the competition is also needed in the present scenario. But i disagree with that because with the lack of cooperation between the minds for the leadership qualities, there is no use to have the competitive spirit. A true leader has the freindly competitive spirit with involves in the cooperation between the individuals.

Finally,i would conclude that cooperation is the best way to prepare young minds for leadership right from there childhood,so that they indulge those qualities and become successful in future.