The best way for a society to prepare its young people for leadership in government, industry, or other fields is by instilling in them a sense of cooperation, not competition.

As the task says, there should be more co-operation amongst individuals who lead the government rather than having the desire of power and the motives of establishing one's place in a government through competitive measures. In my opinion, I mostly agree with the statement.This statement would be agreed on the basis of two major reasons.

History teaches humankind, stability in governance is one of the most important aspects of a particular territory. This entitles the concerned leaders of the government to encourage their subordinates to maintain harmony among the lower ranks. Research studies conducted by the most imminent economic institutions around the world have always betted on the fact that, a stable economy is inspired by a stable governance. One of the biggest examples of the importance of a stable economy would be the current situation of countries like Japan. Japan being one of smallest nations of the world, has constantly been at par with the development of technology, all thanks to it's stable government. Not only in Technology, but also in attributes like public transportation, their happiness index, Japan proves to be an exemplar to young developing nations worldwide. There would be little to no evidence of any instability within the Japanese administration since two decades. Right from the local administration in any city or town of Japan, to the government at the national capital, there has always been a sense of harmony prevailing along Japanese governance. Having a government where politicians are not too desirable of major control in any sector gives a sense of satisfaction to the citizens of the country about the proper functioning and the transparency among the representatives at power. However, if there is a scenario where the government has no competition, it could be possible that the overall development of the nation is negligible.

Nonetheless, there are some functionaries and establishments in a stable government that need some competition, in order to sustain and develop, day by day. For an instance, if we consider the example of countries like India, we won't see a stable government not facing any crisis of power or competition amongst itself. Countries like India, people vote individuals to power who only talk about the development of the economy, social stability and better infrastructure. So if, such government comes into power, then they are indebted towards their citizens in fulfilling their promises. If they fail to do so, come the next election, a new set of elected representatives are given this opportunity. In order to remain stable, in this case, there needs to be healthy competition among the different subsidiary components of the government to satisfy people with 'minimum government' and 'maximum governance'.

There have been various scenarios where governments have thrived in maintaining a stable economy and government, simultaneously encouraging people to strive towards the best in getting the best product of their work.With this not only the government burgeons, but also other factors like industrial development, happiness index remain at par without compromising the laws and the principles an institution works on.