The best way for a society to prepare its young people leadership in government, industry, other fields is by instilling in them a sense of cooperation, not competition.

This topic raises the controversial issue whether in young people competition should be instilled instead of cooperation because it promotes leadership among them specially in the areas such as government, industry and other field. I moderately agree with this issue as in the long run competition turns very fruitful rather a feeling of competition and feeling to outdo one other as further supported in industry, government and other fields.

First of all, a society is best run when young people are governed by a sense of cooperation rather than competition among people. I would like to point that business world best support this idea where big organisation are successful only when they are able to share their ideas, collaborate and work together. To illustrate further, let us look at the example of an organization, if it would solely run by a sense of competition than it would mitigate the productivity and thereby impacting the profits of the company. Moreover, in research areas key projects are successful only when goals are common, deadlines are adhered to and when there is a collaborative environment to support innovation and research. Consequently, it is pretty obvious that from big industries to research filed, a of cooperation leads it to great stardom rather than a feeling to outdo one other.

Furthermore, in field of politics if competition prevails, it undermines the objective of a democratic society and further leads to its own downfall. Specifically, look at the example of rule under great and undefeated ruler Adolf Hitler in Germany. His sense of competition and hegemony was the sole criterion that lead to its downfall when he tried to invade Russia after conquering most of the world. Had he created a strategic alliance and cooperated with his other allies; Japan and other it wouldn't have been the case and the history would have been different. It is clearly evident both from industry and political perspective that competition only serves to a nation's or person downfall in the long run.

Admittedly, in some areas like sales and entrepreneurship department competition turns out better than cooperation. This is true especially, when it comes to Sales as employer's promotion, salary and other perks comes only when he develops a feeling of competition among other employees and key leaders in this field. In addition, startups are successful only when there is competition among them and this is also true for key leaders who thrive on competition on the long run. However, such a strategy is ideal only in the short run, as increases sense of competition damages health of employees, create hatred, ego and an employee becomes self centre. Cooperation, however, unites the people, creates a feeling of brotherhood and unity and takes a nation, company and startups to great heights.

In conclusion, though, it necessary for a sense of competition among small business, startup in order for them to thrive in the real world, but in the long run it undermines the very objectives which it aims to achieve through competition. Hence, cooperation is better than competition as it leads to betterment of society wherein people work in harmony and leads to a successful society.