The best way for a society to prepare its young people for leadership in government,industry, or other field is by instilling in them a sense of cooperation, not competition.

For the young people to flourish in the society they really need to choose the path that is friendly, the society is responsible for the upbringing for this young people. Young people should have a camaraderie among themselves in order for them to show their potential, I strongly agree to the point that the young people should choose the path of cooperation rather than competition for the following reasons.

For anyone to reach the apogee of their field they really need to cooperate with others, make some healthy relations and should also somewhere rely on others. Competition does not only jeopardize their relation but also impede their way to triumph. One can have a successful career if it ignores the evil in oneself, such as if one student is not able to fathom any problem and other is also facing the problem with say other question and each of them knows th answers to the each other's question and they both are reluctant to help because of the competition then this nature will be eventually be futile for them logically. If they show the feeling of helping then both then burgeon together.

In the government or any industry where the two people are not willing to cooperate with each other will ultimately results in stagnation of progress. Say such as in the government's work, One can not rely their work to complete by single person. there are various department where each work is logically divided and for one work to get completed one has to go to different departments to get their work done. However if one of the department's worker deny to cooperate with the inter department's worker then the person may find it difficult to get work done. And gradually this slows the process of work in the department.

Suppose any person who run company which manufactures mobile. and this company has to solely dependent on the company which makes the battery of the mobile, then showing the nature of competition and aversion will surely not help them to reach pinnacle. if they cooperation and some healthy relation then both of their work can move smoothly and in helping nature both can swift in their business.

Thus one may think that competition is needed for the youth to flourish. However the lack of cooperation will surely not lead them to great leaders. which may impede their progress in the future because ultimately it is society where we all have to depend on each other to move in forward direction.