The best way to teach is to praise positive actions and ignore negative ones.

The writer of the issue states that the most effective way of teaching is to admire students by their good acts and disregard bad ones. Some people might argue that this behavior is not really effective in teaching. However, as far as I am concerned, I should say that this procedure is advantageous because it can bring benefits to both teachers and students.

Acclaiming learners whenever their performance is positive is one of the best methods of teaching. Sometimes people suffer from a lack of confidence, and in some cases, they feel that they are not being taken seriously so that it affects their performance and reduces their efficiency. However, by praising the audience whenever they act positive or when they respond well, teachers could convey a good feeling which could grow a sense of self-satisfaction in the one audience and consequently results in a higher self-confident in that person. This will lead to a better response in the class and would encourage people to try their best in order to experience this good feeling again, besides, they might view this commend as a reward and try to achieve it another time to fulfill their sense of satisfaction. In other words, they would make more effort thus they would become better learners and more eager to the course and subjects.

Similarly, ignoring unfavorable acts is also a beneficial method of teaching. What ignoring the wrong behavior would do is that it would give time to the one person to think about their behavior and correct themselves consciously. Moreover, this ignorance would definitely keep the aura of the class clean and peaceful which is necessary for both teaching and learning tasks. In addition, not mentioning bad behavior would lessen its importance and avoid learners from repeating it just because of attracting attention. In contrast, a strict action from the teacher would distract the learners’ attention away so that the atmosphere of the class will be disturbed for a few minutes and it would take time for the learners to get back on the track. So, that is why instructors shouldn't behave strictly in this kind of situation.

In conclusion, to my way of thinking, it would be a good way of teaching if teachers acclaim favorable acts and ignore unfavorable ones. Using these techniques would actually provide a good atmosphere in which teachers can improve their interactions with learners so that instructors could convey the instructions better and learners could perceive the concept more clearly.