The best way to teach is to praise positive actions and ignore negative ones.

Teaching is by far the most virtuous action a human can witness in his lifetime. It is the essence and the fuel for the advancement of human resources. Without a proper flow of Knowledge from one generation to another the information gained is simply of no use. The prompt put forth an issue to what can be called as the better teaching methodology. I strongly disagree with the idea of Best teaching to be described as only praising positive actions and ignoring negatives. I have two examples from real life which supports my case in this issue.

A person learns more by doing mistakes rather than attempting and getting successful results, although success at first try may be an mark of excellence but in ordinary course of events What has he learned? To give an example think of the story behind a ordinary light bulb Thomas Edison was trying find a material for his brilliant invention in 1800 for that he invested his own saving and tried hundreds of novel elements as his filament it was at this moment the great inventor had lost all his hope and concluded that bulb which we now see in our day to day life is pretty impossible. To delineate the example to support my clause his professor who was guiding him in his venture did not try to placate the situation by allowing his failure to be another discovery despite it being a major discovery of the materials not suitable for light bulb. It was this negative turn of failure which his professor guided him with later proved useful when Edison discovered wonderful properties of Tungsten.

We all have heard about the man who is analogous to lighting bolt and has won Gold medal at almost every race he ran. For a spectator enjoying an Olympic race of Usain Bolt seems pretty fun but for his guide every steps he take to finish line is a scope for a mistake which has potential for silver or no medal at all. No doubt Bolt’s supervisor is proud of his achievement but without the mistake being pointed how will the fastest man on earth rectify his error when he doesn’t even know about their existence.

These few examples strongly support the clause which I declared earlier that it is very imperative to point out mistakes in learning process by a teacher or any other individual who puts himself into a position to judge. Though a negative criticism can tarnish a person’s self confidence, it is the nature of humans which makes us the smartest animal on the surface to overcome these negatives by studying and rectifying errors so caused.