The best way to teach is to praise positive actions and ignore negative ones.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold and explain how these considerations shape your position.

Teaching is usually a way to transfer information from one person, who is usually the more experienced one in a field, to another person who is less experienced. Teaching can happen via actions or non-actions. Teaching by praising positive actions and ignoring negative actions can not be considered the 'best' way to teach because it is biased and favors only a segment of learners.

From the beginning of time, humans love praise and admiration. They usually gravitate towards areas and actions where they would receive abundance of this. However, some very high-paced and tactical professions don't leverage on praise. For example, a recent documentary on the English Premier League Managers show that in preparation for upcoming games, each player is taken through a session where both their strengths & weaknesses are highlighted to them. It can be infered that even the best players still have weaknesses and need to be self-aware of them in order to be better soccer players. This is something that praising alone would not achieve.

Furthermore, even in non professional areas of life, like at schools, after a semester, the students are given a test or examination. This is a standardized way of guaging the knowlwdge and understanding of the students. When a student sees their results that usually shows questions they got correctly and those they missed, they have a better understanding of a subject matter and strive to do better at it. Similarly, people with special needs that do not have the ability to see cannot learn by noticing actions, therefore, other means of learning needs to be adopted to satisfy their curiousity and help them grow. For example, touching or smelling can be a a better way for such people to learn. So far, it hasn't been proven that there is a positive way to smell or a right way to touch.

In addition, praising only positive actions leave the possibility of exploration in unkown areas. The fact that a learner has a negative experience or performs a negartive action does not mean that that option or area can't be explored.

In conclusion, different people react differently to actions and to have a wholesome experience, one needs to not restrict themselves to a style of teaching where only praises are adorned. Teachers should be open to different ways of teaching and both praise the positive actions and highlight the negative actions for a wholesome learning experience to all involved.