The best way to teach is to praise positive actions and ignore negative ones.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

The statement mentions that ignoring negative actions and just praising positives one is the best way to teach; however, I am not agreed with the recommendation. The reason is learning from unwanted negative actions is actually going to teach people to become a better person with much more knowledges.

First of all, when we think about our negative doings, it will teach us to become a better person by considering our behavioral mistakes. Imagine a couple who never talk about their negative thoughts which is going to cause problems someday. Communications is a key in every relationship. If couples only mention about their positive movements, there will be no corrections. In addition, they might even end up having a huge fight with each other instead of improving their relationship. For example, a girlfriend can easily and kindly tell her boyfriend that she does not like him to come to the house with his dirty shoes.

Additionally, talking about negative actions is definitely going to make children to learn more. Consider a child who has never been told by her parents that she should not let her room to get dirty. Instead, her parents always praise her about her good grades at school. Another example can be a child who always clean her room because her mother mentioned her before that it is not a good idea when she ignores to clean her room. Surely, the second girl is going to be a much more organized person in her future job.

However, it is understandable that some people might believe that undesirable actions should be unnoticed sometimes to respect that person. It can be true in some specific situations. For example, a mother should not punish her child if he/she breaks a glass of water accidently because a child will feel unwanted or isolated. In this condition, it is better to do not blame a child.

To improve each other's characteristics, having conversations about negative movements in a correct and appropriate ways is definitely a good method.