The best way to teach is to praise positive actions and ignore negative ones.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

Ignoring negative actions and just praising positives ones is not the best way to teach because people can learn from their negative actions to become better individuals with greater knowledge. However, talking about negative actions should be in appropriate ways to make sure that there are no hurt feelings.

When people think about their negative actions, it will teach them to become a better and stronger person by considering their behavioral mistakes and results. Imagine a couple who never talks about their negative thoughts which may lead to problems one day. So, communication is a key in every relationship. If couples only mention their positive actions, there may be no corrections in improving their actions. In addition, they may end up having a large argument with each other instead of improving their relationship. On the other hand, a wife can tell her husband kindly that she dislikes him coming into the house with his dirty shoes.

Additionally, talking about negative actions with careful and positive language can encourage children to learn more. Consider a child who never cleans her room, but this child’s parent never mention about their child room organization. So, this child may never consider her bad habit about not cleaning her room. An opposite example can be a child who always cleans her room because her mother discussed about room organization with her child. Surely, in the second example this child will be an organized person due to the reminder of negative action.

On the contrary, some people may believe that undesirable actions should go unnoticed to respect that individual. It can be true in specific situations. For instance, a mother should not punish her child if a child breaks a glass accidently, because it can result in a child feeling unwanted or isolated. In this case, it shows the importance of not blaming a child, but even in this situation, a mother can kindly remind her child to be more careful which does not harm her child’s feeling.

In order to improve individuals’ characteristics, having conversations about their negative actions in an appropriate way can be beneficial.