The best way to teach is to praise positive actions and ignore negative ones.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, describe specific circumstances in which adopting the recommendation would or would not be advantageous and explain how these examples shape your position.

Teaching and learning is an aspect of everyday life. In our communities we are seldom faced with different actions, while some of them should be highly praise in order to fore stale discipline in the society, some negative ones must be highly censured. I agree that the best way to teach; imbibing knowledge is to praise positive actions and ignore negative ones.

First, it is known that those that contribute positively tend to do more when they are praised. From analysis people like praises and would want to be praised. In fact, this societal praise galvanizes their actions and they continue to imbibe in their coming generations who want their way of life these good deeds. As a result enjoy such praises and would like their immediate family to enjoy such too. Even if, the family members do not want to do well, they are forced to because one of the family members is a simulacrum of good act. And they would not want to tarnish the good reputation of such family. For example, it is not far-fetched that husbands and wife become doer of good deeds even the husband does not want to, they tend to learn fast from an immediate family member and ignore anything that would derail the family status. This act bolsters the process of learning in a family.

In addition, people look up to doer of good deeds, they would like to be praised as such. Surprisingly, they tend to emulate such people or look up to them for their doing, as a result, knowledge is transferred. A typical example can be brought out from a society that places barn on dropping dirt’s on the roads; maybe the governments of the country through several measures have tried to curb this but to no avail. If they then try to bring up “a praise users of dustbin mechanism” by giving them television and radio praises. Viewers in their houses tend to like the way they were being celebrated and it is likely they change for the better in order to get such praises from the government.

In contrast, praises might not be able to achieve the desired goals if it is aimed for those that comply with positive actions strictly; there are sometimes they should also be scolded for example if they are not doing up to expectation. It is not uncommon of those good doers to relent in their efforts since they have received much praises. If this is the case, the major intention of passing knowledge to those that emulate them is jeopardized. This may affect coming emulators and knowledge would not be passed as initially intended.

Spreading knowledge via mentors to mentees is an absolutely nice idea, in which case the latter learns quickly, however, absolute care must be taken to avoid the mentee imbibing those that won’t be of moral values and are therefore detrimental or can harm the society at large.