The best way to teach is to praise positive actions and ignore negative ones.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and

explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, describe specific

circumstances in which adopting the recommendation would or would not be advantageous and explain how

these examples shape your position.

According to the statement, teaching methods that encourage positive actions are more effective than those which may care about negative ones. Owing to the core role of the education system to allow students to gain critical and analytical thinking skills, it is pratically difficult for them to be equiped with the appropriate capacity of jugement if the only base of assessment they have been trained with is based on one sided approach.<br><br>It is true that teachers should make sure not to impart their knowledge in a way that tend to demean or downgrade their students. It is even more important that when teachers are imparting their knowledge, they pay care attention to all students' concerns, espacially the less performing students' concerns and try to find ways to help students to succeed. This goal, however, does not preclude the need for highlighting and discouraging negative actions that may be hindering students peformance.<br><br>For instance, most students may not be aware of the bad effects of their negative actions now on their furtur performance. If students still hold the statu of "students" is precisely because they still have a lot to learn and should be call upon wrong doing in order for them to learn from their mistakes and improve their overall performance. Students that have been trained on trough the statement's approach of teaching may have a very inrealistic view of the reality and the world sourrounding them.<br><br>Indeed, when students gratuate from school, they are expected to go in the professionnal world, face the reality and solve complexe issues. Those realities will come with numerous challenges that do not carry only positive actions. Thus, if students are taught only based the inrealistic world of "all positivity" they may not be equiped with the required skills and ability to face nagative situations and challenges and deal with them effectively in the real world.<br><br>Additionnaly, this method of teaching may instill lead students to have a wrong and biased view of their own strenght and weakenesses. In fact, if teachers have always point out their good and povitive actions, without any reference to what they may have done wrong, students may be overconfident about themselves, and be less concious of their own flaws that they alway have to take into account in dealing with everydays situtions.<br><br>Teaching methods have to combined analytical and critical thinking skills that emphasize self-assessement and objecitve evaluation. Although positive actions should be rewarded, it is also important to point out wrong doing and actions that may not lead students to acheiving their goals in order for them to be well equiped to deal with the complexity of their environnement.<br>