The best way to teach is to praise positive actions and ignore negative ones.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree

with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take.

In developing and supporting your position, describe specific circumstances in

which adopting the recommendation would or would not be advantageous and

explain how these examples shape your position.

As a teacher, they want to help prepare their children to succeed in the future. For a person to succeed, they need to understand the difference between right and wrong actions. With this statement, I agree with the beginning, however I disagree with the ending.

For praising positive actions, this helps the children realize that they did something well and correct. For example, when a student is learning a new subject, whether it be math or perhaps another language, if they do something right, the teacher praises them. Another example would be of a child being honest to their parent instead of choosing to lie and their parent praising them for being truthful.

In contrast, if someone ignores negative actions, this will not help a person in the learning process. For example, if a student is learning a very complex math problem and gets the answer wrong, the teacher should acknowledge that they got it wrong and give them praise for trying. This could help the student understand that even though they did something wrong to get to this answer, they attempted the problem and received praise for trying. Another example would be if two young kids are fighting and an adult ignores them, the children will think this is okay due to the fact that no one is interfering. This could lead to bad choices later in life, because they did not learn that fighting is not okay, which may lead to getting arrested.

In conclusion, a teacher should praise a child for expressing positive actions, whether it be doing a problem right or being honest about an issue. Also, a teacher should not ignore negative actions, because this will lead the child into thinking that what they are doing is okay. For a child to be able to succeed, a teacher has to acknowledge both positive and negative actions.