The best way to teach is to praise positive actions and ignore negative ones.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

The topic can be interpreted from different angles for finding the best way to teach. Certainly, praising the positive actions will give a person a sense of approval in whatever he does and will eventually help him to be learn something. Nevertheless, ignoring the mistakes will eventually block the only path to improve in a method he wants to perform. Hence, I partially agree with the topic and believe that the best way is to praise positive actions but also to notice and work on the negative ones as well.

First of all, praising and appreciating positive actions will give the person a sense of accomplishment. this appraisal by teachers will act as a reward for the hard work the person has performed in the path to learn. For example, a child will learn more rapidly if he gets a reward of appraisal in front of his class for solving or at least approaching a math problem in a right direction. In this circumstances, praise will fuel the learning process and indirectly help the teacher to teach something to the child. Furthermore, if the teacher acts stubborn and do not appraise the student, the student might learn due to the fear but this will not help him to inculcate a "lifelong learner" attitude. This will be a failure for a responsible teacher. Apparently, praising the good actions to the learner or in fact to any person will encourage him to do more such good things in future.

In contrast, one must never ignore the negative things and mistakes. These are the basic steps which will lead to success in future. This is especially true when a teacher notices mistakes done by his student and helps him to work out on his mistakes. As a result, the student learns from his mistakes more rapidly. In addition to that, noticing mistakes and negative deeds helps oneself to get an opportunity to improve. Noticing mistakes and giving feedback loops is the best way to teach someone practically any skill. If one only ignores them, then he will never grow because he will be doing the same mistakes again and again without trying to rectify them.

In conclusion, although praising and complementing a learner on his progress in learning a particular thing is the best way to help him learn, one should also notice the negative deeds and mistakes to rectify them. A teacher is the one who knows to praise on even the slightest progress of his students and also knows to rectify his mistakes to help him grow.