The best way to teach is to praise positive actions and ignore negative ones.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, describe specific circumstances in which adopting the recommendation would or would not be advantageous and explain how these examples shape your position.

The statment contends that the best of teaching is to praise positive actions nd ignorining negative ones. though praising positive actions and ignoring negative ones provides an idea about actions which should be carried out and not learning about negative ones, in many cases it is not the best way teaching.

it is because in many cases ignoring negative actions leads to incomplete understanding and also hinders one's learning about the mistakes which one should be aware of. there are numerous examples of negative actions in history which are necessary for understanding the mistakes which led to the downfall of a person or an entire nation. For example, various actions carried out Adolf Hitler such as his adherence to his military policies led to his downfall. in addition to this there are numerous examples of leaders whose negative policies led them to ruins. ignoring such negative actions would not teach one an usefull lesson about mistakes that one should not make. also understanding various reasons for the negative actions is of equal importance. it prevents one from countering situations in which such actions are taken place.

also, though praising positive actions helps in teaching in a better way. it is not true in many cases. For example various actions and decisions carried out may be positive at that point of time but may be not be useful in present scenario. For example, various decission taken in time of war to protect nations integrity ny attacking other nations and ignoring various negative aspects of the warfare is not the best way of teaching.

also positive and negative actions varies according to perspective of person or a nation. therefore praising positive actions which may be negative in different perspective would not be the right choice. for example, colonising other nation for using their resources might be considered as positive action for that colonising nation but that would not be the case for the other nation.

hence, understanding of positive and negative actions varies for time to time and is also different for different people. Completely ignoring negative action will not provide proper understanding of the issue and hence it would not be the best way of teaching.