The best way to teach is to praise positive actions and ignore negative ones.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, describe specific circumstances in which adopting the recommendation would or would not be advantageous and explain how these examples shape your position.

Teachers should praise students’ positive actions; however, teachers must not ignore students’ negative actions. If every child were praised for their positive actions and have their negative actions completely ignore, it will assume that all children are behaving in a positive way or that every action even when negative is also positive. In addition to neglecting the acknowledgement of students’ bad behaviors it will also be detrimental to students conduct in class leading to numerous issues of discipline. Praising only the good actions and ignoring negative actions would also affect teacher’s ability to freely impart a lesson. The technique of praising students without recognizing their failures will also create a generation of adolescent that will not be able to handle failures. Lastly, ignoring students’ bad actions would also adversely affect students’ behaviors at home as they will be used to behaving erroneously without having their attention called out.

Children all behave in very different ways. If teachers begin to only be praised children positive actions, it leaves little room for children to learn of their mistake and correct their negative actions. One child may be able to recognize his or her negative actions without having the teacher pointed out, another may continue to perform in a negative way if the negative action is not corrected. If teachers don’t have the initiative to correct students’ bad behaviors, suppose that one child is acting in a bad way every day, other children will start to imitate the bad behavior thinking that is in fact a good thing to do. This consequence would affect the teaching and learning process in a negative way. This is not to say of course that there shouldn’t be a recognition from the teachers to students that are behaving positively, but there should be a balance between what’s good and what’s bad behavior stressed out to students in order to find the best way to teach.

Teachers also have different methods of teaching; if say, that only positive actions are praised, then is highly possible that there would be an issue of bad conduct in classrooms that would lead to a bad learning experience. If one child caress of discipline; Imagine if a whole class caress of discipline? Teachers need to have the authority to correct student’s behavior, this way teachers can still be in charge and in control of their classroom.

Learning should be enjoyable, and children should be taught not only knowledge and curriculum but also good behaviors that they can take with them for their whole life. Not recognizing students’ bad actions implies that students don’t do anything wrong in class or in their outside of the classroom’s interactions. Maybe this is true for some of the students, but for some students, it sets them up for future failure when difficult times arrived later in their lives and they are not able to accept their mistakes.

Finally, if teachers ignore students’ bad actions this will also affect adversely student’s behavior at home. Children will be used to act in any way without having their attention called out even when they are probably behaving erroneously. Teachers and schools are like the second home for every child, values and morals should also be reinforced in every classroom in order to maintain a balance of good teaching methods and good behavior at home and in classroom.

There are many reasons why a teacher is not supposed to ignore students’ bad actions. The acknowledgments of what’s good and bad behavior between students is the most obvious, but students’ future interactions in life will also become hinder by bad behaviors if they don’t learn to recognize their own mistakes. Students ability to handle failure will be completely inexistent. Values are shown at home, but they are reinforced at the classroom and every teacher should have the initiative to correct students in order to be able to teach freely and remained in control of the classroom. Teachers should find a balance between correcting students and praising them for good actions, this way teachers will find the best way to teach.