The best way to teach is to praise positive actions and ignore negative ones.Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and su

Education is the fuel for our future generations, and how we teach them is the flame that ignites that a conflagration. To teach in a way that encourages students to be wrong at times not only helps the students to learn from their mistake but also helps the teacher to whet the skills of students to help them achieve the most of it. Although this type of teaching bring about surfeit amount of good there are several factors that stymie the comely appearance of the system which can certainly not be ignored while discussing this subject. By expressing views on this topic we can understand a lot that is wrong and can be corrected in our current education system.

Firstly, in an education system where positive actions are encouraged individuals tend to be motived to achieve, they stride in order to learn what truly aspects that inspire them in the first place. The monotony of uninteresting topics which holds a great virtue in the minds of pupils stops to exist, which indeed creates a plethora of learning opportunities in a facade of errors. A student not interested in studying maths will surely hate the subject if he or she is under a constant scrutiny of a teacher, whereas the the same student won’t mind to be appreciated every once in a while for the few questions he did manage to get right. Although time consuming one can definitely expect extols for positive actions to yield great results in an overall development of student’s skills in the long run.

Secondly, one can speculate without a single spec of doubt that a system where a teacher lauds its pupils can never be an effort in vain. There is a huge role that the teacher plays to establish such a system, but these effort pay back in copious amounts to both the student and the teacher. It helps a teacher to recognise talents way before an individual is put to a test and helps the student to hone those skills which they love fervidly. We can agree if Mozart was castigated every time he failed in his incipient stage of his learning the piano, causing a deep seated resentment for music, we would have never had his symphonies to relish today.

Though the system repletes with propitious outcomes one can not ignore the fact that the system has still a long way to go before actually being implemented by the masses. The major flaw that will be observed is that the students would be taking an undue advantage of the situation. Without the fear of being reprimanded for their actions they would resort to a much more casual approach towards education in general. Moreover an earnest teacher with the patients to put in these efforts is a hard find in this modern era and even if we do find someone, with the abundance of students it is really difficult to have individual attention for all of them even by this incredulous teacher. Which leave us thinking wether or not this strategy is viable on large scale.

In conclusion a system with emphasis on encouraging errors is definitely something that is our current education pattern should incorporate, but to resolve all the limitations should be the first priority in-order to get a unimpeded growth of all students, especially those individuals possessing profound talents.