In business, education, and government, it is always appropriate to remain skeptical of new leaders until those leaders show that they are worthy of trust.

The author of the issue claims that untill and unless the new leader prove they are trust worthy people should remain skeptical in business, education and government sectors. Every sector requires leaders with different skills and level of expertise, hence averting a similar claim seems a little ambiguous. Therefore, this claim requires a deeper analysis before concluding and doubting every new leaders in these sectors.

The major question is regarding expertise. Is expertice substancial in all the fields mentioned, that is government education and business. Definitely experience plays a major role when it comes to tackling problems as with every experience be it a success or a failure we learn something. If success we know what to do the next time and if otherwise we know what not to do in the future. However there is an observation that with more experience, lassitude comes into picture. The energy and the enthusiasm which new leaders bring in it is sometimes absent in the experienced leaders as they have been in this field for long and probably achieved enough as well and there is no voracity for achievement unlike the new leaders. For example, in education sector the old professors inspite of having profuse experience they dont work as hard as the new professors. Because the new professors have the aim to achieve better prospectus hence a student joining as an assistant would be more beneficial under the new professor because he'll get too much work and consequently will get to learn new things which is less probable with the old professors

One of the major skills which allows a leader to be an ideal leader is his approach. Eventually every leader takes a decision which resolves the existing problems, however finally what matters is how effective is the solution which depends on his approach. The new leader attacks the problem with new approaches unlike stick to the conventional method increasing the efficiency. For example, approach followed by a new political leader to solve a problem would be effecient over old leader as he has recently faced the problem with the public and has probably worked on a solution already.

Additionally, historical records also play a important role. Knowledge in the field is equally important to experience. No doubt the new leaders will work arduously however if they dont have the required knowledge in the field, work might inundate with failures. For example, in the recent survey it has been observed that new entreprenaurs are mostly graduates who work a on a real world problem and come up with a solution which is efficient and applicable in today's scenario. However graduates dont usually have good knowledge of finances which is important in fleeting start ups. If the funnds are sufficient, then they hire an employee to manage the finances which solves the problem however in financial crisis it is important to have an experienced finance manager in the company.

Does that tacit new leaders should not be trusted and if they're not trusted ever and not given a chance who is going to take a place once the current set of leaders retire? In some sense new leaders are sometimes novice to the field tending to make mistakes which can be avoided with the expertise of the old leaders however also they bring the energy which sometimes is found to lack in the old leaders. Hence it is important to trust the new leaders to a certain degree allowing them in the decision making meetings and give them a chance to present their opinion. Howver all the field be it education, business or goverment should have a mixed set of leaders both new and old to get a mixed point of view leading to a better solution applicable universally.