Children have responsibility to take care of their old family members, but some people say that old
people should not need to live with their families. What is your opinion?
The life structure of a human being is that at some point they must people to take care of them
and at some points they need to help others. I have shared certain points about whether or not
children should take care of old family.
Firstly, any kid a support is required to grow up, this support reduces as and when the kid grows up,
but there would be time where they will have to return the support and it would be abominable if
that youngster abdicates towards old family member. Being a kid our day-to-day activities was
repeatedly trained by our elders with patient, we need to give it back to them. For Instance, my
friend was brought-up by his grandparents and he feels responsible to take care of them. My point
being for the view is that his duty towards his grandparents is justified.
Secondly, despite some people feel that old family members need not live with family, they posses
morals which is required for younger generations. I believe that life is a circle and that we can also
become old, what we do will happen to us. We should set examples for our future generation by
showing them that we take care of our elders, In this way we take care of our future by taking care
of our elders. One Incidence is that when my father was angry at my grandfather for an unknown
reason to me, I too was angry at him as I stereotyped his thought process. I reassessed my thinking
towards people and decided not to separate older family members for any particular issues.
To sum up life of children and old family member is intertwined and if people are kept aside because
of old age, it would be inhumane and that it should be avoided.