Claim: In any field—business, politics, education, government—those in power should step down after five years

Reason: The surest path to success for any enterprise is revitalization through new leadership

write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim and the reason on which that claim is based

Leadership is crucial to the success of the enterprise. Once a company has a good leader, it is like having a lighthouse in the dark, and a ship with a helmsman. The prosperity of the enterprise is closely related to the talent of the leader, so the author believes that the important way for all enterprises to succeed is to replace the new leader. And concludes that, in any industry, the authority should step down after five years.

Indeed, leaders are very important to the development of the company. They not only need to take charge of the company's planning, but also bring in the right talents in a timely manner, so that the company or the collective can survive for a long time. For instance, the famous leader, Steve jobs, has made a great contribution to the company and the spirit of excellence in the product, which is the foundation for the company to become the leading enterprise of electronic products. And former President Barack Obama, whose leadership of the United States has made the United States more rapid and powerful, and his seriousness and charisma about education have deeply affected everyone, he even affected me who was watching his speech over the Internet halfway across the globe.

That said, the premise of the above argument is that it is built on leaders who are very talented, and that there are no other factors that lead to failure. However, this assumption may be wrong. First of all, the new leader who provided by the author’s opinion in the reason above is not necessarily a good leader. it is easily for us to conclude that the new leadership often bring negative impact even resistance to the enterprise due to lack of experience and progress by the so-called fact that "practice makes perfect". Secondly, not all companies need a change of leadership to reach the goal of successful, since they are already likely to have a very good leadership. The only reason of the company’s eruption is likely because the enterprise is under the circumstances of economic crisis. So, simply thinking that the success of all businesses requires new leaders is one-sided and inadequate.

In addition, it is not sufficient to assume that leaders of all industries should step down after five years by simply believing that new leaders are needed. First of all, it is not appropriate to apply this conclusion to all industries. As the saying goes, medicine against the disease. Each industry has its own peculiarities, for example, in the government, the President's five-year election is considered. But in the food industry, good chefs should not have a five-year term, because they need enough time to train new chefs. Therefore, it is worth discussing the statement about five years. And more importantly, it is unreasonable to think that leaders must step down after five years. If the leader of the administration has managed to keep the firm under control, and has been well liked by his staff, it would be necessary for him or her to stay in position.

In general, simply think that the success of any industry needs to be a new leader is one-sided, and it is untenable for all industry leaders to step down in five years. Although leadership is closely related to the enterprise, the success of the enterprise is far more than that of the leader.