Technology, while apparently aimed to simplify our lives, only makes our lives more complicated.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position. Whether the technology has simplifies our lives or has made it more complicated is a long existing debate topic. Our lives have become dependent on technology.

Technology, defined as tools that make our life easier and more comfortable, is discussed by some people that it only makes our lives more complicated rather than simplify our lives. In my opinion, the author's vision is based on some simple facts, and it is not as convincing as it stands. Although technology sometimes makes our life not as easy as we thought, it still helps us a lot, saying technology only makes our lives complicated is unwarranted.

As the author proposed, sometimes, our lives do get more complicated due to the development of technology. On the on hand, learning how to use the phone, how to connect the internet and how to use online payment to take the subway instead of using transportation card tend to be difficult at the first time, in hence, we will hesitate the strengthen of technology during this period of time. On the other hand, technology does have some disadvantages, such as when we used to contact people by cell phone, the close relationship between people is discreasing than ever. Overusing social website does make ourselves have a sedentary life, which is unhealthy for us.

However, technology is the tool of human, the reason why we people are more talented than regular animals is that we have the ability to make tools rather than fix problems only by our hands. We make tools to simplify our lives, in the same way, we develop technology to help us explicate problems more complicated, and explore the world we still cannot figure out. Furthermore, we do develop better by using technologies we made. For example, we explored thousands unknown island, and we went to the moon which is so far away from us that our forebears would never think we people can go. These examples can in favor of the view of mine---technologies make our lives easier.

Moreover, in my view, the reason why I do not support this statement is the word "only", everything has two sides, so does technology. Sometimes, it does make our lives more complicated, but we cannot deny the bright side of it. The advantages of technology, at least by now, is more significant than the disadvantages. For instance, the development of the internet, helped lots of people who live far away from their family can contact each other anytime they want.

To sum up, I largely disagree with the author's opinion, because the technology has changed our lives a lot, and it did make us better, even there are some negative impactions.