Claim: The best test of an argument is its ability to convince someone with an opposing viewpoint. Reason: Only by being forced to defend an idea against the doubts and contrasting views of others does one really discover the value of that idea. Write a r

Whether an argument convicing and valuable or not depends on practice in most ocassion while not the ability to persuade someone who holds opposite opinion. Once upon a time, the geocentrism was the dominating theory in astronomy area, it was also convincing and the people who spupported this viewpoint set Copernicus who asserted heliocentrism to death. It seemed the theory by majority was right while after hundreds of years, the truth was known by all of us. Indeed the pope and his people denfened the viewpoint successfully which did not win the debate in front of the time.So to me, the best way to test an argument is practice. As there is an old saying that practice is the only criterion to test the truth. Likewise, I will address my viewpoint as below.

To begin with, when we discuss this essay concerning supports and opposings, I belive it is a good process of improving the argument. Surely like the debate of the center of our Solar System, which may be indicated as the Cosmos hundred years ago, our hero Copernicus' incidence shows up again. The majority with the geocentrism was challenged by Copernicus, while that was not the end, after his death, more and more scientist called the theory into question like Galileo. So it was an process which propeled the development of Astronomy, without the endeavor of Copernicus, we may not find the truth of the theoy. However, there is another theory that the cosmos is just a reflection of somewhere else, so at this time, you can sit back your seat and calm down, because the Phiscists nowadays began to question the world we are living in is just a video played by some mysterious force called mutil-dimension space,which is much more complicated and more important, the theory including heliocentrism is wrong in this place. So back to the reality which has passed seconds after your calming down, the argument itself may be evolving sometimes especially in scientific area, because the deeper we discovered the outside word, the more we feel complicated.

In addition, when I first time knew that the sum of all natural integers is -1/12, a negative number, I was worried instead of shocking. Given that this result just made my reconception upside down. While it is true because the result had been proven by four mathametist in different ways. So I belive there is no sound which oppose this viewpoint because the people who can propse the objection haven't emerged yet.

Finally, the world we are living in, is not coposed merely by right or wrong. For example, I do not think the paint by Picasso are valuable because it was so abstractive, while most people like them, so the essay should not be resived.