Claim: The emergence of the online "blogosphere" has significantly weakened the quality of political discourse in the United States.

Reason: When anyone can publish political opinions easily, standards for covering news and political topics will inevitably decline.

Write a response in which you agree or disagree with the claim and the reason on which that claim is based.

Blogosphere is a subset of internet, which is a huge of ocean information. The information abound on the internet is both endless and infinite; it can have both positive and negative effect on the entire human race, on government at all levels and personal as well. Blogosphere, being a microcosm of internet has its own area of operation where information are source from all works of life, examples are citizen journalism, and individual that can write content and have camera and phone that take picture and record event as it is happening or record them. The information obtained from such action are put on the internet or site where users can refer to it and a lot of inference could make from it.

With reference to the above definition, Blogosphere had truly affected or weakened political discourse in the United States. A lot of political issues are first discuss on the social media either via twitter or Facebook; a very good example is the current president of the United States, Donald Trump, he like to tweet a lot and in most cases his tweet does go down with some people or the tweet could be misinterpreted.

Furthermore, a lot of individual and political expose people are all registered with different social media or blog site and their activities are being tracked so as to make news out of them. The information on such anomaly is posted on the blog within atom of second, where a lot of analysis and discourse would have been done.

In that same vein, a lot of traditional newspaper or magazine most these days always cull information this blogs and as such it has affected the profession of journalism and the standard is being eroded since every Tom , Dick and Harry can now practice journalism without proper training.

In summary, online blogosphere has truly weakened the quality of political discourse in America as most political issues are first reported on the blog follow by extensive discussion from the faceless users.