Claim: Even though young people often receive the advice to “follow your dreams,” more emphasis should be placed on picking worthy goals.

Reason: Many people’s dreams are inherently selfish.

A person's life is governed by his/her dream. Dreams are always selfless and makes a person successful when he/she passionately follows it. History is testimony to this. If we closely look into the life of famous persona we will see that they were all successful as they chased their dreams despite all hurdles. Therefore more emphasis should be on following dreams rather than on worthy goals.

A child goes to school early in his/her life. After sometime he/she is asked to have a goal in his/her life. But more often than not parents enforce their goals on their children. What so happens is that a boy who likes art a lot is forced to take up a lot of math courses so that he becomes an engineer when he grows up. All the dreams of becoming a great artist dies down and the boy becomes a distressed engineer. There are countless other examples like this roaming around us.

Moreover as the world is competitive, therefore, an artistically inclined child always keeps his/her artistic talent as hobby. He/she is not eager to take up this talent as his/her career. They don't think of this as worthy goals. Instead money generating goals are considered as worthy, especially for boys. These goals also receive more respect from family, relatives, friends and others.

Therefore, the way of choosing a career hasn't changed much even after the progressive growth in the world. The world is turning more materialistic than artistic. Hence peace is evading people's lives.

Since a dream feeds a soul. A person should always cultivate his natural talent and go for it. Even if he/she has to sacrifice a lot of things he/she shouldn't give up on dreams. Only then they will be successful as well as will be able to contribute towards the nation and the country.