Claim: Governments must ensure that their major cities receive the financial support they need in order to thrive.

Reason: It is primarily in cities that a nation's cultural traditions are preserved and generated.

Major cities are the most important part of a nation. In addition to preserving nation's cultural traditions major cities are great revenue generators, suitable to be established as technical hubs and also tourist attractions.

Major cities contribute to a larger extent to nations economy. A huge amount of revenue is generated through tourist attractions, to maintain and to increase the revenue the government should focus on preserving the heritage/monuments of the major cities by providing the necessary financial support. Consider the example of the Golconda fort, one of the main attractions of a Hyderabad,Major city of India, which was restored by the telengana government is attracting more foreign tourists statistically when compared to past.

Major cities are also established as tech hubs of the Nation. Most of the Organisations prefer major cities as base for their companies. Consider for example Bangalore,Delhi,Hyderabad-three major cities of India are know as tech hubs of India. This inturn increase employability rate of the nation, by providing white collar jobs to literate people and mechanical jobs-like security force,housekeeping to illiterate section of the society.so the government must ensure that these cities receive required financial support to maintain and to survive.

The argument is flawed that non-major cities of the nation will be lagging when compared to the major cities, because the non-major cities are not heavily populated and less polluted which need minimum support to maintain the heritage and culture of that society.

By considering all the above points government should ensure that the all the major cities of the nation should get required financial support to be among the list of major cities.