Claim: importance of mutiple disciplinary eduaction is overated in recent times.
Reason:education should be focused on preparation for specific career path and thus students should be encouraged to only persue a single area of study.
It is difficult to agree or disagree with the claim and the reason provided.
The reason on which this claim is based seems true at first.
If education is based on a specific branch of subject then the student will be able to focus more on his or her studies.
He or she will not get distracted by other subjects which are of his or her less interest.
As there will be lesser subjects as compared to the number of subjects he would have on choosing multidiscipline,
the student can score more marks in his field and grasp more knowledge. This way he can meet many more successes in life.
Single discipline also helps students in making their goals more clear.
As there will be fewer subjects so his aim will get more specific.
he won't be confused in his life in choosing the career path in the future.
He may also find some free time to get enhance his hobbies which are also important these days.
Apart from all this, what if the student is poor and is not financially stable to pursue a career in multidiscipline college? He will be at great loss.
Not only he will get less marks if he doesn't work hard but also waste his money.
However, there are also some advantages if a student gets a multidisciplinary education. Only a few people know what they want to become in life,
rest struggle to find their interest. Having multi discipline will help a student in exploring various subjects and finding his interest.
If education is focused on a specific career path then the person will not be able to change his career path in his or her future.
That subject will be fixed for his entire career and if he tries to do it then before that he has to learn every aspect of that other subject.
Therefore, there are both advantages and disadvantages of multidiscipline education.
It should be left to the student an option of choosing the eduction type.
After all it is the student who has to struggle with any type of education.