Claim: In order to help small businesses thrive, goverment should play minimal role in private business matters.
While some people say that goverment should not interfere in private business matters as they believe if the goverment interferes,
It would be harder to start small businesses or hamper the growth of small businesses and they will eventually burn out.
However I think that in order for the small businesses to thrive goverment should play a minimal role private business matters as
as helping them to start business easily without any inconvenient procedures and also protecting them from big businesses
as they 90% of the time put them out of business.
Firstly the reason why i say goverment should play a minimal role in private business matters as their involvement would help small
businesses grow, they can provide it in a way of a business scheme for small sized businesses or making it easier to open
a business for anyone in the country paving the way to entrepreneurship.For example if the goverment introduces a business scheme which
takes smaller interest when giving loans for opening up businesses or a scheme that gives small businesses a headstart over big businesses.
Secondly it is possible that some big businesses will try to stop the small businesses and halt their growth by suing them
or simply by just putting local shops out of business in this case goverment needs to play the minimal role of interfering and
provide basic protectiong against this.For instance big business like Walmart put all the local shops in the vicinity out of business
Furthermore if goverment starts regulating small businesses it would really help them in gaining peoples trust and therefore their
business will thrive.For example if goverment helps regulate a local dairy business seeing how the goverment is helping it more and
more people will come to buy products from this business.And this will also help boost the economy of the country as it will provide
more jobs,more income, people will start becoming independent e.t.c.
Well its not totally groundless to say that goverment should totally now interfere in private business matters as it is true for
a fact that total control of private business matters over to goverment will make it harder for them to start the business in the first
place and that would eventually kill it but if goverment plays no role in private business matters that would give the big businesses the
opportunity to monopolize the market and the small will business will never start at the first place Hence It is necessary for the goverment
to play a minimal role in private business matters so that the small businesses can thrive.