College students should be encouraged to pursue subjects that interest them rather than the courses that seem most likely to lead to jobs.

it is regarded as a one of the most difficult decision in entire lifetime that choosing one's future by deciding what to do for one's life. In this respect, a majority of college students have no idea about what they want to do in their future. thus, in some respects, it seems true that college students should be aligned to pursue subjects that seem to lead to jobs. From my perspective, however, they should be encouraged to pursue courses that interest them, not that seem most likely to lead to jobs.

The chief reason for my agreement for the recommendation is that most people have different ability to learn by realm of studies. actually, there is a interesting empirical proof that people can learn faster and efficiently by studying their field of study in which they have interest in. therefore, by encouraging students to pursue subjects that amuse them is the most efficient way to study such subject.

Admittedly, it is undeniable that there are many people around the world who regret themselves to pursue more on subjects that would give more job opportunities. We can find these people anywhere around the world, feeling rueful for their adolescent experiences. The common idea from those is that there should be anybody who lead them to more prospective way. By recommend the courses that seem most likely to lead to jobs to college students, the ratio that the people who regret themselves in the future would certainly decrease.

Yet, this does not necessarily mean that college students should be encouraged to pursue subjects, because there are no one that can tell the subject of which can likely to lead to jobs. since the trend of international society have been changing rapidly, the essential skills needed are changing with respect to the trend. For example, coding skills related to artificial intelligence are highlighted nowadays more than that from several decades ago. many cannot predict this circumstances before, even Bill Gates, former CEO of the Microsoft Corporation, did not think as this way, since no computer in that time do not have any ability to run such heavy algorithms. thus, the term 'likely to lead to jobs' is meaningless, since nobody can tell the realm of study that likely to succeed. therefore, since the prediction cannot be done precisely, college students should not be encouraged to pursue the courses that 'seem' likely to lead jobs.

To sum up, it is actually a complex issue, and thus any easy answers are present. Despite encouraging college students to pursue subjects that seem likely to lead to jobs is somewhat advantageous in some respects, it is revealed that it is not in general. All in all, it can be concluded that college students should be encouraged to study subjects that interest them.