College students should be encouraged to pursue subjects that interest them rather than the courses that seem most likely to lead to jobs.

This topic raises the controversial issue of whether the college students should be encouraged to pursue subjects that interest them rather than the courses that seems most likely to lead to jobs. Indisputably, I see that there are some positive viewpoints that make the student to take courses which can be useful to find a job in the future, one of them is there is no need to keep search for a job for a long time after the students are graduated from the university. Nevertheless, when the students keep chasing their dreams and study the subjects they loved to study, this will make them more creative and more effective in their jobs in the future. Thus, I generally disagree with the opinion that the students should take courses that likely lead to a job, and would argue that they should be encouraged to study what they like to study without taking in to consideration the need for getting a job quickly.

First of all, I see that the students should follow their dreams and keep going to what they interest for. I would like to point out that if someone want to be special and creative, he should think out of the box. To illustrate, let us look at the example of student who want to be a singer and he think that he has a good voice. In this circumstance, obviously he will be so successful if he didn’t give up and keep practicing to be a good singer, and this might need some time. Consequently, it is pretty obvious that the best way to be successful is be patient on what you want to be and climb the hill step after step.

Furthermore, if the students after they graduated were not patient and need to get a job quickly, they might have this job, but they will not be very happy in the future. Specifically, if I see that software engineers will be hired quickly, but I don’t love the programming, it’s not a good idea to take programming courses to take this job because I will not be so happy in the future. Both common sense and personal experience have told us that any one successful company needs to put the suitable person in the suitable place. Hence, all the evidence above demonstrates that the students should pursue subjects that they are interested in rather than taking courses to get a job.

Admittedly, getting a job in a place that don’t need creativity, it’s will be a good idea to take this job for specific period of time. This is true especially when it comes to places were need to use the physical ability to do the job. In addition, it’s will be a good idea if it’s was specified in a short period of time until finding the best position for the student in the future. However, the above argument does not constitute a sufficient support to claim that taking courses to get a job is the best thing the students can do. Because, this might waste our time and may be unfocused on our real dream.

In conclusion, although it’s seems a good idea to think about how to get a job quickly, but this will lead to negative effects in the future on the performance of the student. As long as some measurements are performed, it’s a fact that everyone need to be on the suitable place to get the best result and the best performance. In fact, this can be extended to involve every thing in our life, so that we need to love what we do in order to be happy in our life.