College students should be encouraged to pursue subjects that interest them rather than the courses that seem most likely to lead to jobs Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain y

One must pursue their passion to lead a happy life. We are all aware of it but still thousands of employees are working just like robot with no interest and zeal .The problem is not that they are not following their passion but it could also be that they might not even be aware of their interests.

Many students right from the early stage in life knows their strengths and weakness and choose to follow their dreams and are leading a life full of contentment and satisfaction. Of course, it doesn't always be a piece of cake to choose what you dreamt of.Strong determination, support of family are two major factors that effects this decision.For example-The renowned cricketer Virat Kohli knew his passion for cricket and had family support and so needs no description of success in today's time.

However,there are students who are not aware of their strengths and so they follow other's footprints and end up having humdrum life .Those students need to be encouraged to follow their passion. In Ramayan, God Hanuman was also not aware of his power but it was Lord Ram who made him realize that he possess enormous power within him to even lift a mountain.

Getting a job after college is not the only aim ,student should have. One can not be happy if they work on something which doesn't excite or bring curiosity to them at workplace. And so one cannot face challenges enthusiastically and could be frustrated instead of taking it as an opportunity to learn something new.

Hence,it is indeed need of the hour that students must be encouraged to pursue their passion and teachers and family must support their decisions.