Colleges and universities should require all faculty to spend time working outside the academic world in professions relevant to the courses they teach.Write a response in which you discuss your views on the policy and explain your reasoning for the posit

This essay reminds me a tragedy in China decades ago. In the 1960s, the leader of China Mao Zedong advocated youth to the villiages to help farmers meanwhile cultivated by them which in order to remember the hard times before the establishiment of new China as well as appreciate the invaluable peace time in our country. It's quite easy to let millions of people especially some young students and tutors to go to the villages in an socialism country. In the end, the outcome costed much more than they predicted. Firstly, only a few students who still studied to was matriculated by Universities, while most of the young people who supposed to be educated finally learned how to plant corps merely. Secondly as well as the most serious case is most of teachers either became famers themselves or had no students to teach. Thirldy, there was populaiton gap which should be filled with skilled people in China for ten years.

This story happened everywhere in this country. So in my opinion, most of the faculty of the higher education institutions should stay at Universities or Colleges to work on their field instead of spending time to work outside. If required by the study of their own field, they can go out side to work as aother kind of studying to fufill their own studying area.

To begin with, There are some different facuties in the Higher education institues while most of them are working on specific fields which should concerntrate themselves on the area which is unfamiliar. So they should foucus on their own study without others' disturb.The lessons of China was tough as I metioned previously. I believe there is no necessity for them to work on irrelavant fields. While someone show the case of Newton, who made every effort on proving the existence of God after he gained so many great phisitic archievments. While he was still working on the scientific area because the studying he researching at is relavant to the cohesion of mathametics and Gods. So in this way most of the faculty should not spend time to other irrelavant area. Others like the teachers in art who went outside with the students to teach them how to paint , this is still ins their area.

However, without the defition of the faculty. Some of them like the leaderships should spent somt time besides the usual administration to work on some meanful social works to promulgate the Universities.

In conclusion, as the tragedy in China told us, the experts should stay at their own area. I fundamentally do not agree with the essay. On the othe hand , instead of going outside to work on the irrelavent jobs, most of the faculty of higher education institutions should concerntrate on their own studying fields.