Colleges and universities should require their students to spend at least one semester studying in a foreign country.Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the

It is an idealogical suggestion that the high education institue require their students to study abroad for at least one semester, the student will benefit a lot while it is not feasible for all of them. Actually, from forerign test we can see that there are 40,000 students in front of this screen to take test annually while the other over 5 millions of them have other choices instead of going abroad. So when we study this essay deeper, we may discover that study is the individual business while it does not need the force outside to push on.

To begin with, I must admit that studying abroad has various of merits including the enhanced acdemic skill while not only the skill you can get, it is a multi-dimension enhancement after one coming back to the motherland who study aborad. Due to the development of our society, the world is becoming more and more connected hence we neen more communications between each others, the acdemic communication in most fields will be more beneficial to either of the people from different countries, even some of the majors which we considered not necessary to be communicated abroad like the socialism theory in China now opens the gates of western countries in order to let more foreign friends to comprehend what is our Government doing as well as the traget of our nations- "Chineses Dream" with a peaceful renaissance.

However, when we are exploiting the goal of this suggestion, we may find it is in the consideration of the students will ger more cultivated and enhanced after studying abroad. It is absolutely right while there are so some obstacles as well as alternatives for the students in that not everyone of them should study abroad.

FIrstly, It is a cosiderable cost of studying abroad. As the essay put this itself as a requirement, we shoud consider both of the students who are funded by Universities or Governments and thoes who fund themselves. The students with sponsorship should study abroad because of their qualidication, while they are not majority. Likewise, the sponsorship is not sufficient to a large scale of students.On the othe hand, for the students who fund themselves maybe not very rich, so the pressure for them would be an obstacle before they want to study.

Secondly, as the essence of the studying to me, it is a procedure of discerning oneself with out others' advocates,hence if a studen find himself should go abroad to study as the local resource is insufficient to him\her to make more progress, they will know how to go along the path in the future, while if a student do not consider studying is importan at all, I believe there is no necessary for him\ her to study aborad as a waste of time and money.

Thirldy, there are still lots of altenative idea which could benefit the universities and students. LIke, the universities should sift some of the excellnt student to fund them to study abroad like what they did previously. On the other hand ,for the students who want to go abroad while have economic limitations, they can study online due to the development of the Internet, Like the Khan Univesity in the Internet which can teach students from primary schools to the Graduate schools.