Competition for high grades seriously limits the quality of learning at levels of education

The statement suggest that the quality of learning is hampered due to competition for higher grades.Which I found to be paradoxical as removing a healthy competition from the equation of learning would make the mindsets of our future generation to avoid doing arduous work whenever needed.My points of contention to explain the paradox are given below.

If we remove competition from the learning process we are rather refraining our next generation from seeing the reality.As there is a possibility that they would rather grow up taking education not seriously and would later found out that in a process to achieve something worthwhile in life hard work is inevitable.Which would make things even harder for them as they would have not faced this type of situation before.

Also competitions are a great way to cultivate a growing mind as it usually gets the best out of a person, makes them think in a more unique way to outshine others.It can also use to determine what skills do different person possesses , which can further be helpful in choosing what they want to persue in life.Competition can be a motivation for kids to learn and could bring the best out of them.

However competitions for higher grades means that children are required to perform to a specific standard from early stage of their life.It also lead to pressure from parents to do well which makes a child’s life more difficult. Also on failing in getting good grades would break their self confidence and would left them unmotivated,which you don’t want a child to face. Competition can also lead a student to take improper method like cramming up things instead of properly understanding it,which makes all the learning immaterialistic.

In sum,I find that removing competition for higher grades would be unjustifiable for their own future instead we should find a proper structure for the education so a child can learn his curriculum in a more pragmatic way.As it is more beneficial for them if we don’t hide them from competition and motivate them to face it.