College and university should require thier student to spend atleast one semester studying in a foreign country.

The statement contends that College and university should require their student to spend at least one semester studying in foreign country.I concede the fact that student will gain more knowledge by studying in foreign country provided that country is well developed and student are going to study in reputed university.But despite of many advantages of studying in foreign country .I totally disagree with the statement that it should be mandatory for student to spend at least one semester studying in foreign country.I have presented opinion to support my stand.

Students comes from the different family backgrounds.Some of them belongs to indigent or bourgeosis family.So for them it will be very tough to spend one semester in foreign country as it will be too costly.They wont be able to afford that cost.Some peoples are finding it difficult to do graduation or post graduation in their own country because of their financial instability so they wont b able to persue one semester in foreign country as there are so many expenses like travelling cost,accommodation, food, tuition fees etc.Other main reason is that some parents wont allow their children especially girls to go and study in foreign country because of there orthodox though and mindset,that the girl should'nt be allowed to go anywhere.

Another point is that if the student goes into another country he/she will get freedom to do whatever he/she want to do.And there are high chance that it might be influenced by bad personality and might get indulge in some sort of bad activity or habit like drinking alcohol or smoking etc, and it can ruin their whole life.

Although there is chance of happening this thing here also but it is less compared to foreign country as he/she is surrounded by the family members,friends and culture so there is less chance of that thing happening here.

Nowadays tons of content is available on internet. Like there are many foreign university which are offering there courses online like anyone form any corner of world can get access to the course and can learn from that.And many other educational companies like byjus,unacedemy,lynda etc are providing online platform for learning topic from almost any field from professional experts.So you can get enrich knowledge in almost any field by accessing this resource so no need to go to foreign university for obtaining more knowledge.

In sum, although there is lots of advantage for student to spend atleast one of it semester studying in foriegn university but it should not be made mandatory by collages or university as there are many student who are not economically well stabled.so this is the main reseason for no doing it mandatory for the student to spend atleast one semester studying in a foreign country.