The content of a message matter more than how it is delivered. Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons and/or examples that could be used to challenge your position.

Messages are statements that may contain vital information, such as in the circumstances faced by spies who are required to deliver necessary information to whom they serve, or in the case of orators, whose speeches greatly influence the audience. The way that messages are delivered impacts the concerned parties that are supposed to receive them. However, the content of the message itself determines the subsequent response and actions that will be taken after the message is delivered, which is more important.

Spies are specially trained covert agents who can easily blend into foreign crowds and extract information about the concerned place or person they are supposed to spy upon. Their aim is to somehow deliver the collected information, by one form or the other, irrespective of the mode of deliverence of the messages. In medieval times, spies often used pigeons to deliver their messages. In modern times, where technology has grown to a large extent, they use means of secure, anonymous and encrypted message networks to make sure that their messages reach the concerned parties safely. It can be concluded that the messages that are delivered themselves play a more important role than how they are delivered. Only if the information is received at the right place and the right time, prompt actions and decisions can be made.

In educational environments such as schools and colleges, teachers and lecturers play an important role in passing their knowledge to their students. What they teach proves to be more important than how it is taught. The mode of interaction between the teachers and students can be offline as well as online. Students have adapted to online learning environments, especially after the recent pandemic, and thus they can learn as effectively as in an interactive offline environment. It can be concluded that the content that the students learn are more important than how they learn it.

However, a different perspective comes into picture in the case of orators delivering powerful speeches to their audience. Often the messages that are conveyed in this environment is simple and starightforward. But the way in which they are delivered greatly influences the mood and the motivation of audience. Orators use their speech prowess to steer their audience in however ways they want, be it to spread hatred, patriotism or even nationalism. Thus, the way of conveying a message has a higher weightage than the messages themselves in this case.

In most cases, it is evident that the content of messages that are delivered in various scenarios prove to be more important than the way in which they are delivered. Messages having minimal or unimportant content are useless even when they are delivered in various ways. The content factor of a message thus decides its overall importance, and people should consider this viewpoint and not spend their time and resources in determining how to deliver these messages to create the highest impact.